WHY I am not able to make decisions..

Let me clarify this for you Decision making for me is like a workout…a 3 hour workout.

ed

Not because I don’t know what I want but because there are so many parameters to one decision.

their are a lot of things that affects a decision.

LIKE…

  • THE SHARKS A.K.A the society

What if the decision I make affects someone somehow in a bad way.

For example, If I decide not to eat McDonald’s burger for a month ( which is ridiculous because I can not survive without it)

then I am basically working against growing economy. That is the only reason why I just go and eat it.

tumblr_m3tspt2pgb1ru08qdo1_5001

#DECISIONS

 

  • THE VULTURES A.K.A THE CRITICS

There is always a person in one’s life who just has to criticize you for a living.

They just wait on the sidelines and bide their time for when you make a bad decision and are on you like vultures in the very next second.

For example, should I do my homework or Blog and I for one always chose blogging and hence leading to me being chewed by the vultures.

Pun Intended !

3udi3m

#HARD_DECISIONS

  • PHYSIOLOGICAL ENERGY SAVING MODE A.K.A. MY LAZINESS

I can genuinely say I am not lazy just that I forget to do things.SWEAR.

And then I have to lie down and think about them.

I always try to overcome my laziness….for a split second before it hits because then I am just too lazy to get rid of it.

tumblr_ma0gjtbqBO1rr3l61o1_500

#WHAT_DECISIONS?

 

  • VODKA AND TEQUILA A.K.A. THE INFLUENCES

We all have our role models and people we trust.

They have such a strong hold on us that we let them have the veto power in our decision making.

For example. Should I complete the blog now or watch Harry Potter and complete it later ??

(Obviously you know the answer….I then had to have a HARRY POTTER movie marathon )

decisions_that_20somethings_find_super_hard_to_make_02

#PRIORITY_DECISIONS

  • THE DEVIL’S SIN A.K.A. THE PRIDE

OK ! so all of us have been through this.

We all have our self worth and we all are proud and even maybe a little egoistic

and some decision just don’t it for these traits of ours.

For example, should I admit to this mistake or just keep on fighting. And most of us don’t because we have our prides.

let-me-think-no-gif

#PROUD_DECISIONS

YES, decision making is hard today if you give an eff about what other think about you or what is right.

rach15

And many of us don’t have this attitude and suffer because there are so many parameters to cover

like whether what I am doing is right or wrong, I have pride,  whether it is supposed to be ethically and morally correct…

54

There are so many aspects but what I recommend is

you do what you feel is right because at least at last you won’t have anyone else to blame for it or take credit for it because they are your decisions.

Only thing you need to know before making a decision is its consequences and whether or if you’ll be able to face those.

    Let other people help you but do not let them have the right to veto over you.

2 thoughts on “WHY I am not able to make decisions..

  1. varsh says:

    I do all of it and finally land on the last one.. “What do i want?” 😛
    You a Harry Potter fan too? Hi-Five 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

