#GirlLove challenge

I got up late ,

obviously didn’t go to college

and well more or less , there on after,

cuddled in my quilt all warm and comfy.

envy3

So here I am, little old me , browsing the YouTube

(as one does when one is bored) ,

and suddenly I come across one of my favorite you-tuber,

iisuperwomanii a.k.a. Lilly Singh’s video on ” Girl on Girl hate:” .

Now you know that I go to a girl’s college

and needless to say that with all the girls around,

some cats are bound to be rattled and some fights are bound to ensue.

(  and yes, boys and some girls , that is an image ! )

funny-minions-batle-2014

ME? I am a certified Unicorn just like my home girl Lilly and you know me, I like painting them rainbows all around too much to get into a fight.

 Therefore ,here I am (out of my quilt , just for y’all) writing on a serious topic.

( I do that sometimes you know, get serious I mean.

It’s rare but it happens. )

Moving on …

If you are a girl, you have experienced THE jealousy, enviousness, superior complex, inferior complex and a whole lot more !

Hell , even if you are a guy you have most likely experienced those things!

And I bet my soon- to -be -bought -hover-board

(A fact ?  I am very serious about that hover-board

and it doesn’t matter if future is probably twenty years later ),

that you have judged other people.

I’ll be the first to say that I have too .

And to be honest , its more of a reflex.

In my defense, it is empirical that one observe one’s surrounding and science says surrounding include humans so there you go.

I rest my case .

'Your honor, SHHHHHHHHHHH. Can't you see the defense rests?'

Considering that a judgement now has been passed,

its stands to reason that one goes on to publicize it.

In layman’s term,

IT’S TIME TO BITCH.

6579742

I am a girl ( obviously a little tom-boyish but still a girl )

and trust me when I say that nobody loves bitching and gossiping more than girls.

NOBODY .

It is hard to explain but if I were to do it,

purely for the purpose of this post ,

I would conclude that we get a certain high from  it.

Hence , the commencement ( see me, using all the big words) of girl on girl hate.

So, keeping all this in mind,  Lilly Singh ( Lilly with the double L’s ) introduced #GirlLove.

index

#GirlLove is an idea.

It is an idea to spread love and get over this feeling of jealousy, inadequacy and insecurity.

If you know someone who is better than you,  learn from them.

You are your unique self and they are theirs.

What is good should be complimented and what is better should be praised.

image1

Ok then !

I should stop rambling now !

And you , you go watch the video.

The challenge is to come back and compliment a person in the comment section.

As for me, I would like to compliment a girl I used to know ;Saima , who was better at poetry than me ( you are judging but anyhooo… )

I was jealous but you girl , you were something !

giphy-facebook_s

Concluding this post,

Last but not the least,

Admire but not hate!

Be inspired and not discouraged!

Spread love!

And compliment others once in a while , its a great feeling to see that smile on their face !

NO GIRL HATE

RESOLUTION : nop

PROMISE : yes

piggymos1_010416055631

Screen-Shot-2015-12-29-at-5.00.51-PM

1451504424_Tyra

All the money made from the views of this video goes to the Malala Fund !

So do watch it !

Peace Out !

4 thoughts on “#GirlLove challenge

  1. mataselena says:

    Great piece! The idea of Girl Love and all Lilly Singh is doing is so exciting to me. It’s definitely something we all need to work on.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. divsy3 says:

    Loved your blog post and point of view on Lilly’s video! She really is an amazing person and it is great that she is using her social platform to make a difference!
    -Diviya

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

